Directors Election 2022

District Contact Information

  • Name of Political Subdivision: West Harris County Municipal Utility District
  • Mailing Address: 6363 Woodway, Suite 800, Houston, Texas 77057
  • Phone: (713) 739-1060
  • Email Address:

Each Elected Officer of the Political Subdivision:

  • Phillip A. Coleman
  • Richard “Rich” Cole
  • Marshall J. Cohen
  • David G. Fraser
  • Ardis Bartle

Date of Next Election for Officers of the Political Subdivision:

  • May 7th, 2022

Location of Next Election:

  • To be determined

Requirements for Filing for Candidacy for Director of the District:

  • Each candidate must complete an Application for a Place on the General Election Ballot. The application can be obtained from the Election Agent or from the Secretary of State’s website: (Form 2-21). The Application must be completely filled out, signed and notarized, and must be timely received in the office of the Election Agent as prescribed by Section 144.005(d), Texas Election Code.

Filing Period:

  • January 19, 2022 to February 18, 2022

Filing Deadline:

  • February 18, 2022 by 5 p.m.

Office of the Election Agent:

General Qualifications for Candidates – Board of Directors:

  • Must be 18 years of age
  • Must be a citizen of the United States
  • Must be a resident of and registered voter of Harris County
  • Must be a resident of the District OR own taxable property in the District